Boardwalk Empire – Ivory Tower

Boardwalk.Empire.S01E02.The.Ivory.Towe

Hi Mum!

This week:
Fall out continues from the hooch hijack. People make touch choices and are going to have to live with them  and their own fall out. Insight into the frailties of the “best of men.”

Pluses:
More back-story on Nooky.
Handjob in the woods.
Ribbon twisting.
Capone being a prat – twice.

Minuses:
I know it is still early days but I can’t wait to see some development of the supporting characters.
I am sure some people will say the show is slow – not me though, you know I am a fan of the long con.

Ivory Tower didn’t have that same sense of imagery from the first episode – life and dead on the boardwalk. The second episode was just as luscious as the first. I do adore the use of language and the acting is superb across the board. Also, the scope of this show is just so large, it really is like watching a movie. I can’t wait for some big events/confrontations – it is going to be A-MAZ-ING.

#fourpandas

About howmanypandas

If you can do it I review it! View all posts by howmanypandas

Leave a Reply

