Review – Nikita – Phoenix

Cross and Double Cross.

This week:
Recruit Thom becomes an agent. Nikita finds herself involved in a more complicated situation than she bargained for. Alex really is becoming Divisonalised IMHO. Awesome lead up for the back half of the series.

Positives:
Really good plot with twists and turns I didn’t expect – in fact I loved it.
No romance.
Awesome household item fight scene.
I liked how the recruit story interspersed with the main arc very nicely this time.

Negatives:
No Owen.
Do we really think Nikita would trade one demon for another?
Alex being way too manipulative for my liking.

I think this is going to be one of the last Romance Free Nikita’s. You may remember a few weeks back I said that they were hiring a clean cut all American guy to be Nikita’s love interest. I expect those episodes to start hitting us soon. Such a shame – but better a romantic Nikita who kicks butt and has revenge tattooed on her heart than no Nikita – though I am curious as to how they will balance it, given that the death of her lover was her main driver in leaving then working to bring down Division.

#threeandahalfpandas

 
Web Analytics

clicky.init(66351255);

Clicky

About howmanypandas

If you can do it I review it! View all posts by howmanypandas

Leave a Reply

